ttsbh @ michfest2015

Thentheysaidburnher reports on going it alone at the final MichFest. Much imagery, many pictures, also howling!

thentheysaidburnher

It’s hard to know where to start because I don’t really know where it started for me. Was it the moment I ordered my ticket, or when it arrived?

Was it getting into the car to leave Canada and go home?

Was it being waved at by hundreds of women in the line as we drove to find our place to enter michfest?

image

Was it entering the gates?

The line was several hours long and I hiked some of it because I couldn’t be in that fucking car any longer. My backpack and tent weighed about 40 pounds. It was hot and busy and confusing when I past the fest gates. I had to ask for help a few times in the first moments of being there. When a tall bare-breasted woman put my wristband on, she asked if this was my first festival and I replied in the affirmative…

View original post 5,833 more words

Leave a Reply

